Scrapbooking

Hello you all.

This summer me and Amber become friends and while we wrote each other and by reading her blog posts and viewing some of her photos I become engaged to Scrapbooking. Maybe some of you may ask: SCRAPBOOKING? Whats THAT?? Never heard of this…well take a look atย that and you will know. ๐Ÿ™‚

With a little support by Amber, who is truly a Scrapbook-Queen in my eyes I started to dive closer into the world of paper, ribbons, cardstock… I found a few shops in my area who sell scrapbook products and I was really excited and well, totally overwhelemed after visiting one of those shops. That was my first purchase:

As there were a few birthdays in a row I started with crafting Birthdaycards. It was the easiest way to start as I havent had any basic techniques or so…

In fact I never thought I would start crafting with paper in my whole life as I was such a crafting dummy in my childhood! LoL!

Until now I only made cards but I am looking forward to step up soon. Thanks to the amazing Amber who told me about December Daily I really fancy about doing that. I will see. Going to do some research and reading first before I decide whether to join the project or not.

I must admit I am a bit sad that Germany isn’t THE SCRAPBOOK COUNTRY which means we have only small stores with only small selection. So the only thing which might be an option is to order in online shops. I am really old-fashioned in some things that I don’t wanna buy online as there are clothes and handicraft supplies. I wanna have those items in my hand feel the fabric and quality. It would be truly awesome to go scrapbook shopping in the USA. ๐Ÿ™‚

There is another thing that crossed my way during my first steps in Scrapbook world. I tend to crop alone as I don’t have close friends here in my area who would join me. I am sure it would be huge fun to have a crop with some Girls you know!!:) Maybe someday. But for now here are some of the things I made. It isnt much but I hope you enjoy it anway.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Enjoy and let me know what you think! ๐Ÿ™‚

7 thoughts on “Scrapbooking

  1. Mike says:

    Hi Linn,

    Good to see you scrapbooking but being a archival preservationalist if you want the scrap book to last for years or generations you need to use acid free materials.

    Paper, card, glue, tape pockets etc see my site:

    http://www.familytreefolk.co.uk/page_11161.html

    Mike (your buddy in the UK)
    Family Tree Folk

    • Linn Graves says:

      Hi matey,
      thank you so much for comment and the advice. In those shops they only sell acid free stuff and I am really thankful for that. It last for years/decades and it isnt toxic to your own health which is really important.:) Thank you again Mike!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Amber says:

    Hi Linn! Awwww, you are so sweet for mentioning me so much in this post! I just love how into it you are and I still can’t believe you are a beginner! It is amazing! I can’t wait to see more of what you create. Isn’t it fun?

    • Linn Graves says:

      I had to mention you that much because you were the one who brought me into scrapbook and no one else!:) So its only the truth!!:) Enjoy the attention!;)Glad you like the things I made. And its only the beginning muuuhhhaaaha! ๐Ÿ™‚ Fun? Yesss: SUPER FUN,GIRL!:)

  3. Andrew says:

    Hi Linn,

    Great post. I love creative hobbies and your off to a good start with the scrapbooking. ๐Ÿ™‚ It is awesome what you have created already.

    My better half is always doing arts and craft hobbies and I appreciate how rewarding not only the end result is, but also the time making the item.

    All the best

    Andrew

    • Linn Graves says:

      Aww, thank you very much Andrew. Thats another point what makes me more curious to meet your Sarah!!:)Tell her my greetings.What is she crafting?:) Glad you like my results and there are much to come!!^^ I agree, never thought crafting would be so rewarding. Its a compleat new experience for me but I do like it!!:) Have a brilliant weekend, my friend and thank you for your comment.:)

      • Andrew says:

        Hi Linn,

        I passed Sarah your greetings. My better half is very creative. i.e. card making, painting, cross stitch, sewing and lots more.

        Look forward to reading more about your hobbies.

        Hope you have a brilliant week also.

        All the best

        Andrew

Leave a Reply

