(New Post) ..and this little Blog turned 1

Hello and welcome to this birthday blog post.

One year ago I started writing this blog and I am surprised that I am still into it. Blogging about things, which happen in my life. Things I love to do like cooking, traveling, reading, visiting concerts, filmfests and so much more.

Looking back I struggled in my first few posts. I wasnt sure how to write and what to put on here but that phase passed. During this first year of blogging I changed the blogs name from “High Tea with Linn” into “My Life As Linn”, as I found it more personal more Me. If you know what I mean?!

I am always happy to get response and the statistic from my last post “A weekend in pictures: Munich” just blew me away. 92 people took some time to view the photos I have posted on one day. And around 30 people the days after I posted them! That made me happy and also made me think to do such photo post much more often.

One pity thought there is: I wish I had more time to blog more regular. I have lots of  ideas pile up but simply not the time to sit down to write between work, everyday stuff and the events I enter but I try more harder to write more properly.

And last but not least. THANK YOU. Thank you to all you people out there, who read my blog and comment. That means so much to me.

Mucho love and lets roll on a second year of blogging!

Love*Linn

7 thoughts on “(New Post) ..and this little Blog turned 1

  1. beckysefton says:

    I’ve enjoyed reading your blog posts – the one’s I have been subscribed to. I think every ‘blogger’ has those first few blogs where they’re first trying to establish their style and find a happy medium of what they do and don’t want to include when it’s a non-professional, mixed bag of categories etc. I know I found that and sometimes still do!

    Happy Birthday fellow blogger!

    • Linn Graves says:

      Becky, you are so lovely. Thank you very much for your congratz. Its so sweet to know that you enjoy reading my posts! ❤
      Yes, its sometimes when you are not in the proper mood of writing..you dont find the flow…but the more you write the easier the flow comes..:)
      Thank you again Becky!!
      *Linn*

  2. jeanne says:

    Happy Blogoshere Birthday!!!

  3. Andrew says:

    Hi Linn,

    Blimey O’Reilly your first blogging birthday! You have a grand blog Linn and I’m looking forward to your second year.

    All the best

    Andrew

    • Linn Graves says:

      Hi Andrew,
      thank you very much Andrew,
      yess, the first year went on very quick. Nothing to compare to your 200 (will comment on that post soon) post though but I am happy!!
      Thank you for reading my writings!!!
      *Linn*

  4. […] (New Post) ..and this little Blog turned 1 (linngraves.wordpress.com) Eco World Content From Across The Internet. Featured on EcoPressed Strategies for buying sustainable seafood Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "0"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "ffffff"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "bbbbbb"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "333333"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "1c9bdc"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "1c9bdc"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "books"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "entertainment"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "education"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "postaweek2011"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "thoughts-on-blogging"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "blog"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "chicken"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "postaweek2011"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "rhode-island-red"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "sally-field"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "stats"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "wordpress"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_below_post"); LD_GetBids(); Share this:TwitterEmailDiggStumbleUponMoreFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

