(New Post) The End of Summer and how we celebrated it

This last summer weekend was a weekend full of joy, laughter, great music, wonderful weather and making new friends. I loved every single minute and feel utterly blessed to have such a wonderful memory now.

Remember that me and the Mister went to Munich last July weekend to visit Lena?! Right. First September weekend she packed her bags and visited us up north in Hamburg. We had such a blast:

Went out for lovely Sushi,  I took her on sightseeing the whole Saturday afternoon.  Rocked hard at the Open Air gig together with The Subways, The Beatsteaks and a few workmates. I loved the Open Air.

It was sunny and warm and I even got myself a new The Subway’s Shirt! 😀 We also met some completely strangers, which was fun. We all partied at the Reeperbahn after the gig and went home in the early morning hours.

Sunday we slept pretty long,  had a huge hearty breakfast and visited the largest Medieval Festival in Germany.  I wrote about it last year. If you wanna check go here: https://linngraves.wordpress.com/2010/09/08/traveling-back-in-time

I even got the chance to try archery for the first time in my life. I was really really stoked as it was so much fun!! I LOVE trying new things!!:)

We ended this sunny weekend with a movie on our huge screen.

I loved having Lena. We spent so many time outside in the sun, in different cafès,  rocked hard and had great conversations. We had fun in a large group at the Gig and even met new friends. Such a blessed weekend and I am truly thankful. There isnt much to say beside:  “Goodbye Summer- see you NEXT year” 🙂

Here are some pics to enjoy!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Love*Linn*

One thought on “(New Post) The End of Summer and how we celebrated it

  1. Andrew says:

    Ello Linn,

    Sorry for the late response. I hope this message finds you well.

    Glad you had a grand time. Awesome that you visited the medieval festival again. 🙂 Great photos and cheers for sharing.

    All the best

    Andrew

Leave a Reply

