(New Post) Thank you 2011! You have been a brilliant year!

Almost gone is one of the best years of my life. This past year was full of new things, full of fun things and things out of which memories are build.

I got to start the year of 2011 with the satisfaction of having a job which is totally made for me.

I work as a Social Worker at a Church Community Center. Our passion and duty is to invent projects for Woman.  We for example qualify them, we build up a Mummy Helpline or a Sewing-cafe to get them together with other woman. We are a lobby for Woman and work for equal rights. It’s really a blessing working there in a team of three other woman.

I started a few new things in the beginning of the new year. Some of them like Ballet, I did for years others, like Patchwork and NIA I wanted to try out for the first time. I loved being back in dance class again as that’s the perfect form for me to express myself. Not so much the patchworking- a bit too advanced for a sewing newbie! 😉

I had a fun time at our grandchildren meet up at my grannies around Easter!! This was the first time that my Twinnie, my little brother and our spouses meet up without my Mum’s.

I saw Joyce Meyer preaching for the first time in Hamburg, which was very  inspirational.
I visited Munich and Paris for the first time in my life and I am defenetly coming back some day. Great cities to visit!

I got the chance to see the Beatsteaks and The Subways in Hamburg twice,  System of a Down on their only German Concert in Berlin, Ryan Bingham, Shantel and Monster Magnet also in Hamburg. You know I am a fan of Concerts and one of my fave bands are The Subways. So it was an amazing day as I got the chance to finally meet them, talk to them face to face and see their sound check and the gig later. Truly amazing day and such fab people! 🙂

I spent my first vacation in Asia, which was 3 weeks of unbelievably brilliant-ness. The weather, the uber friendly people, travelling with the backpack through Java and Bali. I climbed an active volcano, released a little turtle into the ocean, got the chance to hold an asian palm civet and learned how to surf in tropical water!!:D

I am going to close this year of 2011 as I started it: in Norway! 🙂 I am going to visit my twin-sister and her Girlfriend and spend New Years in the beautiful land of Norway!! 🙂

I know that this year was more than amazing and I am truly thankful for what has happened. I know that not every year is going to be like this past one. For me 2010 was the shabbiest I have had. So I feel very grateful and I am looking forward to the upcoming year. Knowing that it is going to be different but nevertheless unique!

Thank you 2011. You have been amazing! Love*Linn

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “(New Post) Thank you 2011! You have been a brilliant year!

  1. Andrew says:

    Ello Linn,

    Blimey O’Reilly!! What an amazing year you’ve had. I hope you have a grand 2012.

    All the best

    Andrew

    • Linn Graves says:

      Thank you Andrew,I feel really grateful for 2011 and I hope for the best in 2012.
      Big cheers from over the pond!!
      All the best to you too!!
      Xx

Leave a Reply

